Tags

, , ,

.

This is the….

I’m NOT Featured on Freshly Pressed Award by Don Charisma

.

Not-on-freshly-pressed-award

Thank You Stephanie!

Section 1: This award is from Stephanie. She met me here; here at WordPress. Visit: http://hopeandloveradio.wordpress.com/. Drop by and tell Stephanie I sent you to say HI Stephanie! She’s very nice and her blog is very cool. She is thinking up new ideas for her blog too… see if maybe you can give her any ideas.

So, I want to thank Stephanie for this award and Don Charisma for inventing the award. Don’s blog is: http://DonCharisma.org/. Thank you Don! This is very cool.

Browse the various award badges over at Don’s blog. There are choices. There is more available than the two I display here. I put one on my award page. ALSO, say Hi Don!

Here is how the award works (instructions):

1. Select the blog(s) you think deserve the “The I’m NOT Featured On Freshly Pressed Award”.

2. Write a blog post and tell us the blog(s) you have chosen – there are no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ the blog(s) with their award.

3. Include in your blog post a paragraph about why you’d like to be on WordPress’ Freshly Pressed OR a paragraph on why you couldn’t care less about Freshly Pressed. Up to you

4. Let the blog(s) that you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the instructions with them – (please don’t alter the instructions or the badge!)

5. Come over and say hello to the originator of the “The I’m NOT Featured On Freshly Pressed Award” via this link: http://DonCharisma.org/2014/01/01/the-im-not-featured-on-freshly-pressed-award

6. And as a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with this award, and then PROUDLY display the award on your blog.

7. If you ever do get officially “Freshly Pressed” then take down this award badge and display the official “Freshly Pressed” badge instead.

Section 2: Why I’d like not to be on Freshly Pressed

I have no desire to feature my blog. I enjoy blogging to say whatever I said I a post. I like to keep in touch with people that visit and I tend to visit people that make comments or click Like. Over time, it seems that this varies somewhat and this is fine as it is going along for me. I did not expect to have lots of visitors and followers. The number is already high. I do enjoy it but I cannot imagine things being different so, I prefer leaving well enough alone.

Not being freshly pressed happens… here is a show about why; tongue in cheek.

Section 3: The Badges

CLICK here to see the barges that are available

Section 4: I’m awarding this “The I’m NOT Featured On Freshly Pressed Award” to :

I declare that any one that reads my post must probably deserve this award.

This award is available for anyone – please just follow the instructions.

repeating

This award is available for anyone – please just follow the instructions.

Remember to visit Don’s blog and link back to his and to mine.

Of course, place the award proudly on your post.

Here are your link backs:

.

It’s another happy day at wordpress!

.

Thanks for visiting,

CLICK: Looking at science and the mind Eric

.

.