Tags

, , , , , , ,

.

Do you know anyone that says, “I came to Christ without the power of the Spirit?” If you ever did meet such a man, you need have no hesitation in saying, “My dear sir, I quite believe it — and I believe you went away again without the power of the Spirit, and that you know nothing about the matter, and are in the gall of bitterness and the bond of iniquity.” Do I hear one Christian man saying, “I sought Jesus before he sought me; I went to the Spirit, and the Spirit did not come to me”? No, beloved; we are obliged, each one of us, to put our hands to our hearts and say:

“Grace taught my soul to pray,
And made my eyes to o’erflow;
‘Twas grace that kept me to this day,
And will not let me go.”

– C.H. Spurgeon

.

.

.

Humans are free to believe what they choose.

However, that is not free will.

.

Grace by Nathan Furr free photo #12440

The heart that is in us is inclined toward love if this is what we choose. Our will has not to do with this. 

.

Choose wisely. The grace of God is always extended. If you turn from grace, you may. If you turn toward grace, you may.

.

Love is a choice. So is fear. These are not powered by free-will. The power of love is of Godly grace and the power of fear is of hellish everlasting delusions.

.

Related:

Only one Word was on my mind
The God who sees
our Father
dear God what must I do?
is the brain spirituality wired?
what is done for us
prayer heals… hate
mindfulness and prayerful healing
healthy spirituality and its biology
theory of mind… evolving spirituality

.

A Ripple Of Positivity - not coincidences

.

Thanks for visiting.

New post Eric

.

