Tags

, , ,

.

How much of yourself are you willing to compromise? Sometimes I fear, too much.  Too much to the point we lose our health, our dreams and our drive to be us.  So I ask. “What do you want?”  Perhaps you may begin at the start – not knowing…

You can’t invest your life spirit in a compromise.

.

Robert Fritz 

.

Part one: Life Without Compromise

.

.

Globespin

.

Fritz on dreaming big…
‘Recently someone wrote to me.’

“Dear Robert – in your earlier books that I have just discovered (and greatly admire) you advocate dreaming big, not settling for a compromise, not confusing what we want with what we COULD have had… but in your last video at Wise Pond, though, you recommend setting “workable” goals instead! How do you define workable? and overall, I am confused.”

And I wrote back:

“No need for confusion. You don’t play Mozart on your first piano lesson. To be honest about your aspirations and values, you cannot compromise. To learn how to achieve them, begin with workable steps that enable you to build capacity to create more and more of what you want. Just like in music, so in life! What is reasonable is to learn how to create what you truly want without compromise. What is not reasonable is to surrender to lower expectations without ever having a chance to explore the fullness of your life-spirit, your creative nature, and your true aspirations and values.”

Enjoy the entire post by Robert Fritz from March 10, 2012.

.

If you liked this post, finish the program
with the remaining three parts here:

Part two

Part three

Part four

.

.

I’m going ahead with my investigations related to spiritual mindfulness and brain health. However, creativity recently resurfaced for me when I blogged a post from Kimberly on the cycles of creativity. Kimberly had posted on an aspect that got me thinking. I want to do some with what she’s working on there too… so, its not only about one thing here with me. Living life by life’s conditions certainly allows us to venture to be authentic selves and the act of creating that self, I think, is essential and always requires holding in stillness the space for others or care giving… acceptance and tolerance, empathy, compassion; etc. I’ll do more with this here too.

.

Thanks for visiting.

 Eric

.

Related:

The Cycle of Creativity: You Get what You Give
flow – let reality be reality 

.

3-18-14.

