Tags

, , , , ,

animated.LoveYou.

Thích Nhất Hạnh posted the easiest to follow mindfulness guide I’ve ever seen
https://uhs.berkeley.edu/facstaff/pdf/care/MindfulnessFiveStepsToMindfulness.pdf

and I posted on it in February here:
https://hunt4truth.wordpress.com/2014/02/22/practicing-simply-mindfulness/

I find myself singing too when I am feeling the benefits of his teaching.

Blessings
~ Eric

smilecalm

“Breath is the bridge which connects life to consciousness, which unites your body to your thoughts. Whenever your mind becomes scattered, use your breath as the means to take hold of your mind again.” ~Zen Master Thích Nhất Hạnh

stupa fog ~d nelson Deer Park stupa fog ~d nelson

Offering simple thanks for this gift of life
My life, your life, all life,
burst forward out of nowhere
in the form of
lyrics and a tune.
A song expressed
through the breath of my heart.
May the joy from which it manifest
water seeds of joy in you.
(lyrics below)

I am
the most important, special, wonderful person
in the universe
yeh, ya
just like everyone else
I looked around
it’s what I found

You are
the most important, special, wonderful person
in the universe
yeh, ya
just like everyone else
Look around
tell me what you found

It’s a gift
being here now
exploring life’s wonders
both…

View original post 69 more words

