Tags

, , , ,

.always_there

When I was a boy, my family attended services weekly at a Greek Orthodox Church.

On Easter, we’d happily proclaim, Christos Aneste “Christ is Risen!” and Alithos Anesti “Indeed, He Is risen” to each other all day long in Greek.

So, if you like looking into this, you may discover what is the mysticism that pulses in my Christian blood.

There is actually only little Greek in us. 

My father was raised Roman Catholic. My mother was raised Greek Orthodox. Dad became a convert and as time went on he was a Sunday School teacher and then he was also the Sunday School Director and he ran some fund raising too.

We had some happy memories of Sundays. Easter and several other days were days of extended family gatherings.

I recall those days fondly.

.

.

Bloggers For Peace.

Thank you for visiting.

New post Eric

.

Other WordPress Peace bloggers:

.

.

.

