Tags

, , , , ,

.

Thank you Shannon. I really love to read your prayers especially.

 

.

Revelations In Writing

There is nothing quite so praise provoking as a warm sunny day in the Pacific Northwest. Yesterday afternoon, was no exception. With unseasonably high temperatures, Super Spouse came home quickly, ready to get out on the water. As our family enjoyed our outing, I could not help but be in awe of the splendor of the sights my eyes took in. The brilliant blue of the sky, the lush green of the trees, the snow-covered peak of Mount Rainier, and the smiles on the sweet faces of Super Spouse and our progeny – my heart was overwhelmed with gratitude.

Ascribe to the Lord the glory due His Name.

Bring an offering and come before Him;

worship the Lord in the splendor of His holiness. – I Chronicles 16:29

This verse seemed to capture the call of my heart, as it summoned me to bring again, an offering of praise. To…

View original post 294 more words

