Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

___

I took a long walk once and I’m not back yet.
I just looked around and I said: “Where am I?”

A voice said to me: “You took a long walk.”
I said: “Oh, where am I?” The voice was quiet.

I looked about again.
There were trees and birds and bees in fresh air.
I took a long breath.

I thought, “Am I lost?”
Then it was all good.

I was lost in love.
I was on a long walk.

___

I pray the Lord my soul to keep…

I found faith and that took me away from much of the concerns
of where I am. When I say, “I was lost in love”, I do not mean
that I fell in love with a lady.

poems related…

Haiku assignment 
poetry – Aligning Dove Divines 
wisdom… Our wisdom 
A Moment in Heaven 
Lost In The Call – Rumi poetry 

re-blogs I posted… here are links to the original blog
‘A God of Peace’ from Shannon Elizabeth Moreno and Revelations in Writing 
‘A Hug’ by Joe at Iamforchange’s Blog 
‘Captured Thoughts’ on CHRISTian ~ poetry by deborah ann

.

Thanks for reading,

 Eric

.

.

 

Other WordPress Peace bloggers:
http://wordpress.com/tag/b4peace/
Please join us!

 

Sep 6, 2013.